Final update

To the followers of The Garden Cat

I haven’t posted anything in over a year. I feel I should give a final update on Gwendolen and Luna’s story. A few months ago I moved to the US. I had broken up with my partner of four years and we decided that the two cats would remain with him. I have a last few photos to share and a message to Gwendolen and Luna.

To Gwendolen and Luna

As I sit and stare out into the twilight hours of this Christmas Eve, I can’t help but remember our last Christmas together and the simple joy of seeing the two of you play with wrapping paper and string. My heart breaks when I think that I might not ever see you again. I know this final blog entry is the only way to lessen the pain ever so slightly. It was such a great honour to spend my hours and days in your company. You made me believe that there is something more than the nothingness of biology, evolution and geological time. I am sorry I had to leave. I know Other Dad will look after both of you. I am sure that you will live long and happy lives. I will always love you.

One response to “Final update

Leave a comment